Why My Jaw Just Hit the Floor…

If you’ve read the first posts of this blog that deal with my own health story (here and here), you know that I’ve focused a lot of attention on my gut.  I’ve learned over the last year how the health of your gastrointestinal tract affects literally every system in your body.  Since starting on my own journey, I’ve read everything I can get my hands on related to gut health.  There’s a ton of new research being pumped out all the time about this connection, but it hasn’t gotten a lot of media attention yet.  Which is why I was absolutely floored to see this article in the Wall Street Journal of all places: A Gut Check for Many Ailments.  The information isn’t new to me, its just the first time I’ve seen it in such a mainstream publication.

If you have ever taken antibiotics, had food sensitivities, GI distress, skin issues or neurological complains, this is a must-read.  Check it out and leave me your thoughts.  Is this new information to you?  What do you think about the health of your gut impacting the rest of your body?

Leave a Reply

