My First Health Coaching Giveaway

This giveaway is now closed.

I have some very exciting news today!  I’ve been planning this giveaway for quite some time, so I’m thrilled to finally be sharing it with you.  As you may know, I’m completing a program with the National Institute of Whole Health to become a certified Registered Nurse Whole Health Educator and Health Coach.  As part of my externship, I have to meet with 3 clients, 6 times each.  Well, I’m ready to start my externship, and I need some clients!

So, I’ll be giving away two complete health coaching packages!  The first session will be a consultation, during which we’ll discuss what health concerns you have and what you’d like to get out of your coaching experience.  In our second session, I’ll provide you with health information about your chosen subject area, all from the perspective of the five elements (emotional, environmental, nutritional, physical and spiritual).  The remaining 4 sessions will be where the coaching really comes in.  I’ll be answering any questions you may have, helping you figure out ways to implement the changes you want to make, and supporting you as you pursue your goals.  Basically, I’ll be there to help facilitate your process.  What I won’t do is tell you what to do and give you a list of tasks to complete.  I provide the information and the support, but you make the decisions that are best for you in your current phase of life.

Because this is part of my externship (and I still have to write a 100 page paper when I’m done!), I need to make sure the winners can commit to all 6 sessions.  I’ll be meeting with each client about once a week, either by skype, or phone if skype is unavailable.  Due to scheduling and logistics, this giveaway is open to residents of the US and Canada only.  All your personal information will be confidential, and my paper for NIWH will not include any identifying information. Other than being able to meet for all 6 sessions, there are no requirements for the participants, no paperwork to fill out or required tasks to complete.

If you’re interested, I’d appreciate it if you’d click the link below and complete the 13 question survey (it’s a little marketing research I’m doing just for my own knowledge).  Then email me (leah(at)owningwellness.com, or via my contact page)  and let me know what you’d like to cover in our health coaching sessions.  Please remember, these sessions are for coaching, I am not a physician and I cannot diagnose, prescribe, or treat specific illnesses or conditions.  For example, if you’d like me to tell you a specific treatment plan for diabetes, hypertension, etc., I can’t do that.  But what I can do is educate you about some of the factors that contribute to these chronic conditions, and how you can support your body and correct the underlying imbalances that lead to chronic disease.

The giveaway will be open for 10 days, and the winners will be announced in a blog post and contacted via email on July 4th.  All other contestants will be emailed with a discount code for 20% off their first health coaching purchase once I receive my certification and begin taking on clients.

Tell your friends, your family, and anyone else you think might be interested in health coaching.  I’m excited to get started!  And remember, please email me in addition to filling out the survey, since the survey is anonymous and I have no way of contacting you unless you email me!

Health Coaching Survey

This post is part of Monday Mania at the Healthy Home Economist and Frugal Days Sustainable Ways at Frugally Sustainable.

6 thoughts on “My First Health Coaching Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Avoiding Heart Disease: Emotional Aspects | owningwellness

  2. Pingback: Avoiding Heart Disease: Environmental Aspects | owningwellness

  3. Pingback: The Origins of Heart Disease | owningwellness

  4. Pingback: Avoiding Heart Disease: Nutritional Aspects Part 1 | owningwellness

  5. Pingback: Avoiding Heart Disease: Nutritional Aspects Part 2 | owningwellness

  6. Pingback: Avoiding Heart Disease: Physical Aspects | owningwellness

Leave a Reply

